Stellenbosch Football Club

Stellies to discover Nedbank Cup opponents

Nedbank Cup

Stellenbosch FC will discover their opponents for the Nedbank Cup Round of 32 this evening.

The draw for the 2023-24 Nedbank Cup Round of 32 is set to take place on a live SuperSport broadcast at 19h00 this evening where Stellenbosch FC will discover who they will face in their first outing of this season’s competition.

All 16 DStv Premiership sides will be present in the draw alongside the eight teams from the National First Division and eight teams from the SAFA divisions who progressed beyond the preliminary rounds of the tournament.

Earlier this week, the PSL confirmed that all 32 club names will be placed in one pot and that there will be no seeding, meaning Stellies could face any of the other 31 outfits vying for the prestigious trophy this season.

RECAP | Stellies’ Rayners and Makhanya win big in 2023 Nedbank Cup awards

The Maroons enjoyed an impressive campaign in the Nedbank Cup last season where they fell agonisingly short of reaching the final, missing out only by a penalty shootout defeat to eventual runners-up Sekhukhune United.

Steve Barker’s side have since gone on to taste success in the form of the 2023 Carling Knockout trophy, which the club won following victory over TS Galaxy last month, and will be hoping to emulate that triumph with another strong cup run this time around.

The teams in the draw for the Nedbank Cup Round of 32:

  1. AmaZulu
  2. Cape Town City
  3. Cape Town Spurs
  4. Chippa United
  5. Kaizer Chiefs
  6. Golden Arrows
  7. Mamelodi Sundowns
  8. Moroka Swallows
  9. Orlando Pirates
  10. Polokwane City
  11. Richards Bay
  12. Royal AM
  13. Sekhukhune United
  14. Stellenbosch FC
  15. SuperSport United
  16. TS Galaxy
  17. Platinum City Rovers
  18. JDR Stars
  19. NB La Masia
  20. Hungry Lions
  21. Pretoria Callies
  22. University of Pretoria
  23. Milford FC
  24. Maritzburg United
  25. FC Ravens
  26. D’General
  27. Highlands Park
  28. Madridtas
  29. NC Professionals
  30. Spain FC
  31. Paarl United
  32. TBC